This was one of the first pieces I’ve done on paper with my current work – following the line and seeing what came of it. I also took my collage out of the horizon line and began to make stories. A few things have showed up in my work that have a bit of a hold on me – planes, blimps, roller coasters, buildings, boats and ships. I also started digging further into my collected collage material, experimenting with oil and acrylic paint and incorporating drawing as well. In the end this piece was cut up for use on other pieces because I couldn’t resolve the middle – I just lost it somewhere along the way. But I learned a lot – and now I have it in pieces. We will see what happens.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Through The Red
Ink, conte, paper, acrylic and oil on paper
22″ x 30″

