Ghost paintingI took down Interact this past week at 3rd Street Gallery and was pleased with the success of it. I feel that it was exactly what I wanted it to be in terms of the work, the concepts and the presentation – a rare delight that I will remember. Much of the work sold, but there are still some pieces available on my portfolio site.

Now that I’ve taken a little rest for my thoughts to settle and return to a place of making, I’m excited to get back in the studio and do some drawings. I have been wanting to continue with the kite drawings, along with working on some paintings using some additional scraps. And those chalkboard – ghosty paintings (see above)…  oh and then there is the wood scraps out on the back patio… ohh and that piece of a door I picked up out of someone’s trash last week. And then I was reminded about Judy Pfaff. So there’s that to think about as well. I guess there are some things to work on…

